Board Information

Function To serve as the financial oversight and regional planning body for the three public transit operators in northeastern Illinois: the Chicago Transit Authority (CTA), Metra commuter rail and Pace suburban bus.
Composition Mayoral Appointments: 5   Ex Officio Members: 0   Other: 11
City Council Approval Required for Mayoral Appointments
Legal Authority 70 ILCS 3615/3.01
More Information Board website


Member Name Term Expires Appointed by
David Andalcio 07/01/2024 Other
Honorable Mary Beth Canty 06/30/2025 Other
Pat Carey 06/30/2024 Other
William Coulson 06/30/2026 Other
Honorable Kirk W Dillard 07/31/2024 Other
Philip K Fuentes Continuing Appointment Mayor
Jamie Gathing 06/30/2025 Other
Elizabeth Gorman 06/30/2026 Other
Christopher J Groven Continuing Appointment Other
Alexandra Holt Continuing Appointment Mayor
Michael Lewis Continuing Appointment Other
Christopher C Melvin, Jr. Continuing Appointment Mayor
Sarah Pang Continuing Appointment Mayor
J.D. Ross 04/01/2028 Other
Honorable Brian Sager Continuing Appointment Other
Vacancy Mayor

The information on this site is current as of April 23, 2024