Board Information

Function To serve as a liaison between the community and City Government and to assist with policy development and public outreach.
Composition Mayoral Appointments: Up to 21   Ex Officio Members: 0   Other: 0
City Council Approval Required for Mayoral Appointments
Legal Authority Municipal Code of Chicago, Section 2-120-500
More Information Commission on Human Relations website


Member Name Term Expires Appointed by
Denise 'Dee" L Atkins 01/17/2025 Mayor
Laurence A Bolotin 01/17/2025 Mayor
Niketa Brar Continuing Appointment Mayor
Arianna E Cisneros Continuing Appointment Mayor
Victor B Dickson Continuing Appointment Mayor
Glenance L Green 01/17/2024 Mayor
Kim Jay 01/17/2024 Mayor
Bela Mote 01/17/2024 Mayor
Esther Nieves Continuing Appointment Mayor
Grace K Pai 01/17/2024 Mayor
Jose A Rico 01/17/2024 Mayor
James Rudyk, Jr. 01/17/2025 Mayor
Shehara Waas 01/17/2025 Mayor
Sharif Walker 01/17/2025 Mayor

The information on this site is current as of May 26, 2023