Board Information

Function To serve as a liaison between the community and City Government and to assist with policy development and public outreach.
Composition Mayoral Appointments: Up to 21   Ex Officio Members: 0   Other: 0
City Council Approval Required for Mayoral Appointments
Legal Authority Municipal Code of Chicago, Section 2-120-500
More Information Commission on Human Relations website


Member Name Term Expires Appointed by
Jaquie Algee 02/19/2027 Mayor
Anwulika Anigbo 02/19/2026 Mayor
Megan Jeyifo 02/19/2027 Mayor
Jessica Avitia 02/19/2026 Mayor
Emily E Blum 02/19/2026 Mayor
Silvia Bonilla 02/19/2025 Mayor
Jennifer F Eleazar 02/19/2026 Mayor
Kimi L Ellen 02/19/2026 Mayor
Cherita L Ellens Continuing Appointment Mayor
Janice Feinberg 02/19/2027 Mayor
Sarah Garza Resnick 02/19/2025 Mayor
Rosazlia Grillier 02/19/2025 Mayor
Lesle Honore 02/19/2027 Mayor
Jacqueline S Kaplan-Perkins 02/19/2026 Mayor
Rev. Renee Y Lee Continuing Appointment Mayor
Stephanie Love-Patterson 02/19/2026 Mayor
Nicole R Robinson 02/19/2027 Mayor
Loren Y Simmons 02/19/2025 Mayor
Linda X Tortolero 02/19/2025 Mayor
Loretta Ivette Trevino 02/19/2025 Mayor
Jennifer A Welch 02/19/2025 Mayor

The information on this site is current as of June 14, 2024