Board Information

Function To govern Metra, the commuter rail service division of the Regional Transportation Authority.
Composition Mayoral Appointments: 1   Ex Officio Members: 0   Other: 10
City Council Approval Required for Mayoral Appointments
Legal Authority 70 ILCS 3615/3B.02
More Information Board website


Member Name Term Expires Appointed by
Romayne Brown 07/30/2024 Other
Norman Carlson Continuing Appointment Other
Honorable Rodney S Craig 06/30/2022 Other
Don DeGraff Continuing Appointment Other
Ric Estrada 06/30/2024 Mayor
Keri Holleb Hotaling 06/30/2024 Other
Kenneth D Koehler 06/30/2022 Other
Steven Messerli Continuing Appointment Other
Donald A Orseno Continuing Appointment Other
Stephen Palmer 06/30/2023 Other
John Zediker Continuing Appointment Other

The information on this site is current as of June 28, 2022